New commissioners elected into the NCC

On August 1 2010 three new commissioners were inaugurated into the National Communications Commission (NCC). Su Herng, Chang Si-chung and Wei Shyuo-wen succeeded Bonnie Peng, Lee Ta-sung and Hsieh Chin-nan, whose tenure expired on July 31 2010. Commissioner Liu Chorng-jian was appointed to a second term. All the new commissioners are from the academic sphere. Additionally, Su was elected as the chairman of NCC, while the original deputy, Chen Cheng-tsang, retained his post.

The materials contained on this website are for general information purposes only and are subject to the disclaimer.

Scroll to Top